Remember that secret project of mine I kept talking about? While I have announced it on my social medias (Instagram, Twitter, I haven't yet talked about it here in detail.

So, what is it all about? I will start live-streaming on Twitch regularly. I'll be playing a variety of video-games, but mainly focusing on games that are replayable, i.e. rogue-likes, Hearthstone. From time to time, I also plan to play story-focused games like the next Assassin's Creed or Cyberpunk 2077. And if I can find people who are willing to be live on a stream, I'd add multiplayer games to the mix.

The plan is to stream on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and sometimes on Fridays and/or Saturdays.

Since folding Apfeltech, I haven't been working on a project of this size for a long while. So, I am not only going live on Twitch and calling it a day. This is a whole endeavour I'm taking on. Besides Twitch, I set up a YouTube-channel on which I will add additional content related to what I play and my stream. Think first impressions, game-guides and stream-setups. Also, VODs because, then again, I'm lazy and VODs are low-hanging fruits.

My goal with the whole thing? Have fun again working on a big project. I am not planning (as of yet, if it happens, I'd be more than happy of course) to make this into a job. But working and breathing something of my own daily is a feeling I miss a lot. So yeah, let's hope my Twitch-thing can satisfy this craving.

My first stream will be tomorrow, Thursday, August 6th, at 8 pm CEST. I will be streaming for 4 hours typically.

For all you out there in the world, here is the date in your timezone:

  • PDT: 11 am
  • EDT: 2 pm
  • BST: 7 pm
  • JST: 3 am on Friday (sorry Japan!)

If you want to follow me and see what I'm up to, I'd be happy if you give me a follow over at Twitch.